Skip To Main Content

Student Clubs

At Bishop Amat, we believe in nurturing well-rounded individuals who not only excel academically but also thrive socially and emotionally through the pivotal role our student clubs play. Whether you're passionate about STEM, the arts, community service, or sports, you'll find a club that aligns with your interests and allows you to pursue your passions outside of the classroom.

These activity groups have been created for the benefit of the student body, providing additional learning opportunities to complement the academic program, encouraging responsibility, and increasing student involvement in the school. For these reasons, membership for at least one year in an activity group or athletic team is strongly recommended.

  Club Name Student Leaders Faculty Moderator
Amat Premier League Juan Delgado, President
Jozef Rincones, VP
Mr. Koelle
Astronomy Club Jenna Cisneros, President
Allan Hernandez, VP
Mr. Carter &
Mr. Godinez
Baking Club Audrey Natividad, President

Kareena Renteria, VP

Mr. Del Muro
Barkada Club

Madison Augustin &
Cadence Gagoomal,

Angelo Abuel, VP

Mr. A. Hernandez
Black Student Union (BSU) Mya Williams, President
Madison Rust, VP
Mr. Ardales
Chess Club Isabella Qamar, President
Hector Rangel, VP
Ms. Syroboyarsky
& Mr. Rodriguez
Chinese Club Gary Liang, President
Johnny Yu, VP
Mrs. Yamaoka
Connoisseurs of Culinary Excellence Andrew Benevides, President
Tristan Barrera, VP
Mr. A Hernandez
Creative Writing Club Vanessa Villegas, President
Karol Espinoza, VP
Mr. Del Muro
Crochet Club Addison Escamillo, President
Kamryn Fan, VP
Mrs. Rogers
Cybersecurity Club Isabella Qamar, President

Sophia Sanchez, VP

Ms. Wei
D&D Club Natalia Huezo, President

Katherine Payne, VP

Mrs. Yamaoka
Fellowship of Christian Athletes Richard Munoz, President Mr. Canales
French Club

Anthony Ramirez & Lilianna Parayno,
Co- Presidents

Mrs. Mortazavian
Friday Night Funkin' Gaming Club Sofia Varela, President Mr. Godinez
Girls Who Code Isabella Qamar, President

Sophia Sanchez, VP

Ms. Wei
In-Touch Club Analise Sanchez, Grace Casillas & Amanda Leyva,
Mrs. Leeman &
Mrs. Seman
Interact Club Xotchil Cena, President
Phoebe Chin, VP
Mr. Kasilag
Karaoke Club Kaitlyn Siquieros, President

Emily Medina, VP

Mrs. Blanco
Mrs. Escovar
Lancers for Life Sophia Ebiner, President
Isabelle Santos, VP
Ms. Glaudini
Latinos Unidos Izel Aguayo, President

Jose Vasquez, VP

Mrs. Blanco
Make a Change Club Samantha Caloca & Jaylissa Murga,

Naomi Bartolome-Graves, VP

Mr. Del Muro
Makers Club Angelo Abuel, President

Antigonie Santana, VP

Ms. Syroboyarsky
Medical Club Harper Tarros, President

Devin Rangel, VP

Mr. Flores
Out of the Darkness Club Jiana Hernandez, President

Maya Bernard, VP

Mr. Espinosa
Psychology Studies Club Gema Medina, President

Celia Medina, VP

Mr. Maldonado
Robotics Club Jeremy Balino, President

Diego Juarez, VP

Mr. Caro
Social Justice Club Katelyn Bazyouros, President

Audreanna Bilog, VP

Ms. Borrayo
Theater Club Katelyn Bazyouros & Audreanna Bilog, 
Ms. Fontillas